Choirs, Christmas and Crochet!

December 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

As I write, I can see out my window the Christmas lights in the median in front of the Town Hall.  Very cheery.

Downtown Orangeville

Its beginning to look a lot like Christmas …

I went with friends last Saturday to hear the Achill Choir perform the Messiah.  The Colgan Church has beautiful acoustics and we thoroughly enjoyed the performance.  Halleujah! What a sensation to hear so many voices raised in song together and have it reverberate through one’s chest!

A friend sent this information along – Headwaters Concert Choir present “A Celtic Christmas”, 2:00 pm, at Claude Presbyterian Church (Hwy 10, N of Victoria, S of Old Baseline). Tickets $15/person. For tickets, call 905-838-3512, 905-838-2372 or 519-941-7555.

Have you had a chance to see these wonderful hand made merino wool scarves from Sophie Digard of Paris, France?  Well, actually I sold one of the two last Saturday … from around my shoulders!

sophie digard scarf

They are truly magnificent works of art – wonderful colour combinations, and fine detailing.    Each hue is made up of 60 threads in merino, mohair and velvet making every scarf truly one of a kind.  It was difficult to choose from the tiny pictures provided, but I would imagine almost impossible to not be thrilled with any choice.    They are made in linen for warmer weather, in wonderful “summery” shades.  I hope to bring some in linen next season.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Choirs, Christmas and Crochet! at Shoe Kat Shoo Blog.

meta